## **NEWS RELEASE**

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

For more information contact

November 17, 2017

Chief Justice E. James Burke

307-777-7557

## JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES

## NOMINEES FOR THE VACANCY IN THE CIRCUIT COURT, SECOND JUDICIAL DISTRICT (RAWLINS)

On behalf of the Judicial Nominating Commission, Wyoming Supreme Court Chief Justice E. James Burke, who serves as chairman, announced today that the commission has completed its consideration of all who have expressed interest in the position of Circuit Court Judge in the Second Judicial District. Pursuant to Article 5, § 4 of the Wyoming Constitution, the Judicial Nominating Commission submitted three nominees for the position to Governor Matthew H. Mead for his consideration. Those nominees, listed in alphabetical order, are:

DaNece Day Susan Stipe Jennifer Stone

Governor Mead has thirty days to appoint one of these three nominees to serve as the new Circuit Court Judge. Current members of the Judicial Nominating Commission are three lawyers elected by the Wyoming State Bar: P. Craig Silva of Casper, Richard H. Honaker of Rock Springs, and Professor John M. Burman of Laramie; and three non-lawyers appointed by the Governor: Lori A. Emmert of Douglas, Teri Bowers of Grover, and Rosie Berger of Big Horn.