## **NEWS RELEASE**

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

For more information contact:

August 7, 2018

Chief Justice Michael K. Davis 307-777-7421

## JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES NOMINEES FOR THE VACANCY IN THE WYOMING SUPREME COURT

On behalf of the Judicial Nominating Commission, Wyoming Supreme Court Chief Justice Michael K. Davis, who serves as Chairman, announced today that the Commission has completed its consideration of all who have expressed interest in the position of Justice of the Wyoming Supreme Court. Pursuant to Article 5, § 4 of the Wyoming Constitution, the Judicial Nominating Commission submitted three nominees for the position to Governor Matthew H. Mead for his consideration. Those nominees, listed in alphabetical order, are:

> Honorable John G. Fenn Kari Jo Gray Honorable Steven K. Sharpe

Governor Mead has thirty days to appoint one of these three nominees to serve as the new Justice. Current members of the Judicial Nominating Commission are three lawyers elected by the Wyoming State Bar: Richard H. Honaker of Rock Springs, Professor John M. Burman of Laramie; and Gay Woodhouse of Cheyenne; and three nonlawyers appointed by the Governor: Lori A. Emmert of Douglas, Teri Bowers of Afton, and Rosie Berger of Big Horn.