NEWS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

For more information contact:

September 29, 2021

Chief Justice Kate M. Fox 307-777-7573

JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES NOMINEES FOR THE VACANCY IN THE CIRCUIT COURT, FIFTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT (PARK COUNTY-CODY)

On behalf of the Judicial Nominating Commission, Wyoming Supreme Court Chief Justice Kate M. Fox, who serves as Chairman, announced today that the Commission has completed its consideration of all who have expressed interest in the position of Circuit Court Judge in the Fifth Judicial District. Pursuant to Article 5, § 4 of the Wyoming Constitution, the Judicial Nominating Commission submitted three nominees for the position to Governor Mark Gordon for his consideration. Those nominees, listed in alphabetical order, are:

Timothy Blatt Stephen Joseph Darrah Thomas Keegan

Governor Gordon has thirty days to appoint one of these three nominees to serve as the new Circuit Court Judge. Current members of the Judicial Nominating Commission are: Chief Justice Kate M. Fox (Chairman), three lawyers elected by the Wyoming State Bar: Anna Reeves Olson of Casper, Katherine Strike of Lander, and Devon O'Connell of Laramie; and three non-lawyers appointed by the Governor: Gudrid Espenscheid of Big Piney, Paul Scherbel of Afton, and Dan Kirkbride of Chugwater.