IN THE SUPREME COURT, STATE OF WYOMING

)

)

)

OCTOBER TERM, A.D. 2024

IN THE MATTER OF THE RESTRUCTURING AND APPOINTING OF MEMBERS TO THE ACCESS TO JUSTICE COMMISSION

ORDER RESTRUCTURING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE ACCESS TO JUSTICE COMMISSION

THIS MATTER came before the Wyoming Judicial Council, and the Wyoming Judicial Council deeming it necessary and proper to restructure the Access to Justice Commission and to modify its purpose and structure, and to formally appoint members to the Access to Justice Commission. It is therefore,

ORDERED that there be, and hereby is, an Access to Justice Commission to assist the Wyoming Judicial Council in furthering access to justice initiatives. It is therefore,

ORDERED that the Access to Justice Commission voting members shall consist of the Chief Justice or designee; one district judge as recommended by the District Court Conference; one circuit judge as recommended by the Circuit Court Conference; two members of the Wyoming State Bar recommended by the President of the Wyoming State Bar; one representative of the University of Wyoming, College of Law, recommended by the Dean of the College of Law; one clerk of district court as recommended by the President of the Clerk of District Courts' Association; one circuit court chief clerk as recommended by the President of the Wyoming Association of Circuit Court Clerks; one state senator and one state representative from the Wyoming Legislature recommended, respectively, by the President of the Senate and the Speaker of the House; the Wyoming Attorney General or designee; and one Member at Large, selected by the Commission Chair. Membership terms shall be three years. Members may serve successive terms, with the approval of any party authorized to designate or recommend such member; and it is further,

ORDERED that the Access to Justice Commission shall consist of the following members:

Honorable Kari Gray, Chairperson Justice, Wyoming Supreme Court 2301 Capitol Avenue Cheyenne, WY 82002 kjg@courts.state.wy.us Term expires: December 31, 2026 Honorable Bobbi D. Overfield District Court Judge P.O. Box 408 Worland, WY 84201 bdo@courts.state.wy.us Term expires: December 31, 2025

Honorable Nichole Collier Circuit Court Judge 115 North Center, Suite 400 Casper, WY 82601 nrc@courts.state.wy.us Term expires: December 31, 2027

Janet K. Montgomery Sublette County District Court Clerk P.O. Box 764 Pinedale, WY 82941-0764 janet.montgomery@sublettecountywy.gov Term expires: December 31, 2027

Jennifer Beeston Albany County Circuit Court Chief Clerk 525 Grand Avenue, Room 400 Laramie, WY 82070 jbeeston@courts.state.wy.us Term expires: December 31, 2026

Jared Olsen Senator P.O. Box 4333 Cheyenne, WY 82003 jared.olsen@wyoleg.gov Term expires: December 31, 2027

Joe Webb Representative P.O. Box 1224 Lyman, WY 82937 joe.webb@wyoleg.gov Term expires: December 31, 2027 Walter F. Eggers III P.O. Box 1347 Cheyenne, WY 82003 walter_eggers@hotmail.com Term expires: December 31, 2027

Devon O'Connell P.O. Box 1285 Laramie, WY 82073 doconnell@penceandmac.com Term expires: December 31, 2025

Dona Playton University of Wyoming College of Law, Dept. 3010 1000 East University Avenue Laramie, WY 82071 dplayton@uwyo.edu Term expires: December 31, 2025

James Whiting 277 Main St., Ste. 3 Lander, WY 82520 james@whitinglawpc.com Term expires: September 19, 2025

Mackenzie Williams 109 State Capitol Cheyenne, WY 82002 mackenzie.williams@wyo.gov Term expires: December 31, 2026

DATED this 3rd day of March, 2025.

FOR THE COURT:

/s/

KATE M. FOX CHIEF JUSTICE