Board of Judicial Policy and Administration

Supreme Court Building, Room 237 Cheyenne, Wyoming June 17, 2019 9:00 A.M. – NOON Video Conference

AGENDA

BJPA Members: Chief Justice Michael Davis (Chair), Justice Kate Fox, Justice Lynne Boomgaarden, Judge John Fenn, Judge Catherine Rogers, Judge Thomas Rumpke, Judge Bob Castor, Judge Wes Roberts, Judge Curt Haws

Agenda Items	
Roll Call	Lily Sharpe
Welcome	Chief Justice Davis
Campbell County Update	1. County Initiative – Judge Deegan
CJP Update	 CJP Request – Whitney Agopian a. MDT Report Draft Form b. District Court Judges Feedback
Judicial Vacancies	 Eighth Judicial District A. Judge Arp retires July 2, 2019
New Judicial Appointments	 Third Judicial District: Gregory Corpening A. Judge Zebre retired May 1, 2019 Ninth Judicial District: Jason Conder A. Judge Young retires July 3, 2019
BJPA Elections	 Expiring Terms: Judge Rogers and Judge Castor New and Returning Members

	A. District Court Selection: Term Expiration June 30, 2022
	B. Circuit Court Selection: Judge Castor, Term Expiration June 30, 2022
Interim Committee	Joint Judiciary Committee – Justice Fox and Ronda Munger
Meetings	A. Meeting June 3-4 in Gillette
	i. Committee Topics
	2. Joint Appropriations Committee – Lily Sharpe and Julie Goyen
	A. Tentative Meeting July 9 in Cheyenne
	i. Committee Topics
Judicial Conference	1. Circuit Court Conference – Judge Christensen
Reports Circuit Conference Presidents	2. District Court Conference – Judge Day
Circuit Conference President: Judge Christensen	
District Conference President:	
Judge Day	
Budget Requests	1. Update – Claire Smith
Judicial Branch	Court Automation Committee Updates – Elisa Butler and Heather Kenworthy
Technology	1. DCAC/CCAC – Heather Kenworthy
Courtroom Automation	A. FCE Circuit
Committee Members: Chief Justice	I. Campbell County Go-Live, March 24
Davis (Chair), Judge Fenn,	II. Goshen County Go-Live, April 14
Judge Edelman, Judge Campbell, Judge	III. Sublette County Go-Live, May 5
Christensen, Judge Castano,	B. FCE District
Judge Haws	I. Committee Work
Courtroom Technology	2. Jury Management – Elisa Butler
Committee Members: Chief Justice Davis (Chair),	A. Commencement of Activities for Group 2
Justice Fox, Judge Sharpe,	Courtroom Technology Committee Updates – Julie Goyen
Judge Johnson, Judge	1. Rollout
Christensen, and Judge Prokos	2. Laramie County
	Phase III Update – Julie Goyen
	Azure Migration – Julie Goyen
	112ui v 111gi utivii vuite Goyoti

Permanent Rules Advisory Committee (PRAC) Appellate Division Judicial Members: Justice Boomgaarden, Judge Fenn Civil Division Judicial Members: Justice Fox (Chair), Judge Castano, Judge Kricken, Judge Rumpke Criminal Division Judicial Members: Justice Kautz (Chair), Judge Sharpe, Judge Phillips Evidence Division Judicial Members: Judge Rumpke (Chair), Judge Nau, Judge Radda Juvenile Division Judicial Members: Judge Wilking (Chair), Justice Kautz, Judge Campbell, Judge Fenn	 Appellate Rules Update – Justice Boomgaarden and Patty Bennett A. No Update Civil Rules Update – Justice Fox and Patty Bennett A. No Update Criminal Rules Update – Justice Kautz and Patty Bennett Rules of Evidence Update – Judge Rumpke and Patty Bennett A. Amendments to Rules 701, 702, 703, 704, 705, 803 and 902; Effective August 1, 2019 Juvenile Rules Update – Justice Kautz and Patty Bennett A. No Update
Court Security Commission	1. Update – Ronda Munger
Chancery Court Committee Judicial Members: Justice Fox (Chair), Chief Justice Davis, Judge Fenn, Judge Waldrip, Ret.	1. Update – Justice Fox
Access to Justice Commission	1. Update – Justice Boomgaarden
New Business	1. Member Input

Attachments are highlighted