Board of Judicial Policy and Administration

Supreme Court Building, Room 237 Cheyenne, Wyoming March 11, 2019 9:00 A.M. – NOON Video Conference

AGENDA

BJPA Members: Chief Justice Michael Davis (Chair), Justice Kate Fox, Justice Lynne Boomgaarden, Judge John Fenn, Judge Catherine Rogers, Judge Thomas Rumpke, Judge Bob Castor, Judge Wes Roberts, Judge Curt Haws

Agenda Items	
Roll Call	Lily Sharpe
Welcome	Chief Justice Davis
Judicial Vacancies	 Third Judicial District A. Judge Zebre retires May 1, 2019 Ninth Judicial District A. Judge Young reties July 3, 2019
Legislative Update	 Session Overview – Lily Sharpe A. Bill Summaries B. Interim Topics Budget Update – Claire Smith
Judicial Conference Reports Circuit Conference President: Judge Christensen District Conference President: Judge Day	 Circuit Court Conference – Judge Christensen District Court Conference – Judge Day A. New Courtroom Technology Member i. Judge Kerri Johnson

Judicial Branch Technology

Courtroom Automation Committee

Members: Chief Justice Davis (Chair), Judge Fenn, Judge Edelman, Judge Campbell, Judge Christensen, Judge Castano, Judge Haws

Courtroom Technology

Committee Members: Chief Justice Davis (Chair), Justice Fox, Judge Sharpe, Judge Johnson, Judge Christensen, and Judge Prokos

COURT TECHNOLOGY OFFICE UPDATES

Court Automation Committee Updates – Elisa Butler and Heather Kenworthy

- 1. DCAC/CCAC Heather Kenworthy
 - A. FCE Circuit
 - I. Carbon County Go-Live, February 3
 - II. Laramie County Go-Live, March 3
 - B. FCE District
 - I. Child Welfare Piece Update
 - 1. Gap Session Held February 27-28
- 2. Jury Management Elisa Butler
 - A. Rollout Group 1 Update
 - B. Commencement of Activities for Group 2

Courtroom Technology Committee Updates – Nate Goddard

- 1. Emergency Requests
- 2. Rollout
- 3. Laramie County

Phase III Update – Nate Goddard

Azure Migration - Nate Goddard

Permanent Rules Advisory Committee (PRAC)

Appellate Division

Judicial Members: Justice Boomgaarden, Judge Fenn

Civil Division

Judicial Members: Justice Fox (Chair), Judge Castano, Judge Kricken, Judge Rumpke

Criminal Division

Judicial Members: Judge Edelman

- 1. Appellate Rules Update Justice Boomgaarden and Patty Bennett
- 2. Civil Rules Update Justice Fox and Patty Bennett
 - A. Revision of Rule 40.1(b): Change of Judge
 - I. Circuit Court Conference Report Back Judge Christensen
 - II. District Court Conference Report Back Judge Day
- 3. Criminal Rules Update Judge Edelman and Patty Bennett
 - A. Proposed Amendment WRCrP Rule 3.1 Use of Citations; Bail
 - I. Circuit Court Conference Report Back Judge Christensen

(Chair), Judge Arp Evidence Division Judicial Members: Judge Rumpke (Chair), Judge Nau, Judge Radda Juvenile Division Judicial Members: Judge Wilking (Chair), Justice Kautz, Judge Campbell, Judge Fenn	 B. Proposed Amendment to WRCrP Rule 46.1 (a) (1): Pretrial Release 4. Rules of Evidence Update – Judge Rumpke and Patty Bennett A. Proposed Amendments to WREv 701-705, 803(6) and 902 5. Juvenile Rules Update – Judge Wilking and Patty Bennett
Judicial Salaries Committee Members: Justice Fox (Chair), Chief Justice Davis, Judge Fenn, Judge Rogers, Judge Bartlett, Judge Christensen	1. Update – Justice Fox
Access to Justice Commission	1. Update – Justice Boomgaarden
Revision to BJPA Policy New Business	 Policy on Executing an Oath of Office – Patty Bennett Member Input

Attachments are highlighted