STATE OF WYOMING		)		IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE
					) ss		____________ JUDICIAL DISTRICT
COUNTY OF _________________	)

________________________________________	)
(Judgment Creditor)					)
							)
			Plaintiff,			)
							)	CIVIL CASE NO.: ______________
v.							)														)
							)
________________________________________	)
(Judgment Debtor)					)
							)
			Defendant.			)

WRIT OF CONTINUING GARNISHMENT

TO:												, EMPLOYER,
READ THIS WRIT CAREFULLY. IF YOU FAIL TO DO WHAT IT REQUIRES, YOU MAY BE ORDERED TO APPEAR IN COURT TO SHOW CAUSE WHY YOU ARE NOT IN CONTEMPT OF COURT FOR FAILURE TO ANSWER THIS WRIT.

Name of Employee:	__________________________________________________________________

1. This WRIT OF CONTINUING GARNISHMENT (hereinafter “Writ”) is issued in the name of the State of Wyoming and accordingly, YOU ARE ATTACHED AS GARNISHEE pursuant to Wyoming Statutes §1-15-501 through §1-15-511, until such time as the employment relationship is terminated, the underlying judgment is vacated, modified or satisfied in full, the writ is dismissed, or ninety (90) days have expired since the Writ became effective, whichever is sooner. This Writ is a continuing levy upon any earnings owed by you, the Garnishee, to the above-named Judgment Debtor, at the time of service of this Writ and all earnings accruing from the effective date of service up to and including the ninetieth day thereafter. “Earnings” means compensation paid or payable for personal services, including, but not limited to wages, salary, commission, bonus, proceeds of any pension or retirement benefits or deferred compensation plan. “Earnings” does not include compensation paid as per diem. 
2. You MUST file with the court a verified answer (see attached “Answer to Writ of Continuing Garnishment”) no later than ten (10) days following the date the Judgment Debtor receives earnings for the first pay period affected by the Writ, or forty (40) days following the date the Writ was served on you, whichever is earlier. For each pay period affected by the Writ, you must pay any nonexempt earnings and deliver a calculation of the exempt earnings to the clerk of court no more than ten (10) days, excluding Saturdays, Sundays and legal holidays, following the day the Judgment Debtor receives earnings affected by the Writ.
3. You are required by law to give a copy of this Writ, together with the calculation of exempt earnings, to the Judgment Debtor, identified above, at the time the Judgment Debtor receives earnings for the first pay period affected by this Writ. For all subsequent pay periods affected by this Writ, you shall deliver a copy of the calculation of the amount of exempt earnings to the Judgment Debtor at the time he/she receives earnings for that pay period. To calculate the amount of exempt earnings owed to the Judgment Debtor for a single pay period, and the amount of nonexempt earnings payable to the Judgment Creditor for a single pay period, you must first calculate “net disposable earnings” by deducting all amounts required to be withheld from the “gross wages earned per pay period.” Then, use the following chart to determine the amounts to be paid to the Judgment Debtor and Judgment Creditor based on the Judgment Debtor’s “net disposable earnings”:
	WEEKLY
	BIWEEKLY
	SEMIMONTHLY
	MONTHLY

	a. $217.50 or less
NO Garnishment
	a. $435.00 or less
NO Garnishment
	a. $471.25 or less
NO Garnishment
	a. $942.50 or less
NO Garnishment

	b. More than $217.50
but less than $290.00:
GARNISH ALL earnings
above $217.50
	b. More than $435.00
but less than $580.00:
GARNISH ALL earnings
above $435.00
	b. More than $471.25
but less than $628.33:
GARNISH ALL earnings
above $471.25
	b. More than $942.50
but less than $1,256.67:
GARNISH ALL earnings
above $942.50

	c. More than $290.00
GARNISH 25% of the 
earnings 
	c. More than $580.00
GARNISH 25% of the 
earnings 
	c. More than $628.33
GARNISH 25% of the 
earnings 
	c. More than $1,256.67
GARNISH 25% of the 
earnings 



4. If the Judgment Debtor disagrees with the Garnishee’s calculation of the amount of exempt earnings, the Judgment Debtor has five (5) days, excluding Saturdays, Sundays and legal holidays, from the receipt of the calculation of exempt earnings in which to resolve the issue, by agreement, with the Garnishee, during which time the Garnishee shall not pay any money to the clerk of the court. If the objection is not resolved in five (5) days, excluding Saturdays, Sundays and legal holidays, the Garnishee shall pay the withheld income to the clerk of court and the judgment debtor may file a written objection with the clerk setting forth in reasonable detail the reason for the objection. The objection shall be filed with the clerk of court and a copy mailed to the Judgment Creditor or his/her attorney of record within five (5) days, excluding Saturdays, Sundays and legal holidays, from the date the withheld earnings are received by the clerk of court.
5. Pursuant to Wyoming Statute §1-15-504, only one (1) Writ shall be satisfied at one (1) time. When more than one (1) Writ has been issued against earnings due the same Judgment Debtor, they shall be satisfied in the order of service on the Garnishee. When a Writ is served upon a Garnishee during the effective period of a prior Writ, service of the subsequent Writ shall be deemed effective from the time the liens of all prior Writs have terminated. NOTE: An income withholding order for child support obtained pursuant to Wyoming Statute §20-6-201 through §20-6-222 has priority over any other continuing garnishment.
6. Pursuant to Wyoming Statute §1-15-509, no employer shall discharge an employee for the reason that a creditor of the employee has subjected or attempted to subject unpaid earnings of the employee to any continuing garnishment directed to the employer for the purpose of paying any judgment.

DONE this _____ day of ______________________, 20____.

						
BY:										Clerk 
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