IN THE SUPREME COURT, STATE OF WYOMING

| April | Term, | <i>A.D.</i> | 2017 | / |
|-------|-------|-------------|------|---|
|-------|-------|-------------|------|---|

| In the Matter of the Amendments to the Rules of the Supreme Court of Wyoming |) | |
|--|---|--|

ORDER AMENDING RULE 3 OF THE RULES OF THE SUPREME COURT OF WYOMING

This matter came before the Court on its own motion following review of House Enrolled Act No. 75, which was enacted following the 2017 General Session of the Wyoming Legislature. Among other things, that Act amended Wyo. Stat. Ann. § 5-2-202, which concerns this Court's collection of fees. This Court finds that Rule 3 of the Rules of the Supreme Court of Wyoming should be amended to reflect the fee increase contained in this legislation, namely a \$15.00 increase in the court automation fee. This Court notes the Act mandates that no state agency is subject to the fee increase until July 1, 2018. It is, therefore,

ORDERED that the attached amendments to Rule 3 of the Rules of the Supreme Court of Wyoming are hereby adopted by the Court to be effective July 1, 2017; and it is further

ORDERED that this order and the attached amendments be published in the advance sheets of the Pacific Reporter; the attached amendments be published in the Wyoming Court Rules Volume; and this order and the attached amendments be published online at this Court's website, http://www.courts.state.wy.us. The amended rule shall thereafter be recorded in the journal of this Court.

DATED this 22nd day of June, 2017.

BY THE COURT:

/s/

E. JAMES BURKE Chief Justice

Rules of the Supreme Court of Wyoming

Rule 3. Fee schedule.

The clerk of the Supreme Court shall collect the following fees:

- (a) For the docketing of an appeal or any original proceeding, including any matters brought to the supreme court by the certification process or the writ of review, \$95.00 \$110.00, \$10.00 \$25.00 of which shall be deposited into the judicial systems automation account established by Wyo.Stat.Ann. § 5-2-120; and \$10.00 of which shall be deposited into the indigent civil legal services account established by Wyo.Stat.Ann. § 5-2-121.
 - (b) The sum of \$5.00 for issuing certified court documents and certification of records.
 - (c) The sum of \$10.00 for certificates of good standing of attorneys.
 - (d) The sum of \$.50 per page for reproducing any document, record or other paper.
 - (e) The sum of \$10.00 for replacement or duplication of admission certificate.
 - (f) For notary service, fee as set by Wyo.Stat.Ann. § 34-26-302.
